First Blog post To promote My CD “I am Free”!

Hello!  I am excited to be writing my first blog announcement on the completion and release of my cd/album “I am free”.  It is a collection of 12 songs (including one Re-mix), that I have written over the past 8 years or so.  I would describe the style as Acoustic Rock/worship music.

This first post will be a brief entry.  I hope to post in more detail the upcoming days.

The first thing I would like to share about my journey to record, is that I feel very blessed to be married to a woman who is supportive of my music and of my desire to record it.  I know that God has given me an amazing opportunity to be able to share a passion of mine with others.  The second thing is this:  My Journey started with a question: how was I going to generate the funds I needed to record?  I needed to make a decision, and initially it was not an easy one to make.  In the end, I made the decision to sell my motorcycle.  Besides my initial hesitation, I have never regretted my decision.  I have found more joy in creating and recording music than I believe a motorcycle has ever brought me.

In closing, I would like to share a message from a friend of mine in regards to the recording process.  He also happens to be the guy who added his bass ability to each of my songs, took up my recording project, and mixed and mastered my CD.

A message from John:

To take a concept, which exists only in the mind of the songwriter, and turn it into a song is extremely fun and rewarding.  Jason and I started simple, recording just his vocals and acoustic guitar, to create a clear message and foundation for each song.  From there, he recruited others – talented artists in their own right – each bringing their creativity into the mix.  In doing so, we all took his songs to places that I’d never anticipated.

In the end, I realized that a songwriter does more than write words and notes on paper.  He recruits people that he trusts and in which he shares common vision.  He articulates a clear vision to create the brilliant group of songs that you hear on this project.  I’m thankful to have been a part of bringing these songs to you.

John VanDeVoort,

VDV Studios

3 thoughts on “First Blog post To promote My CD “I am Free”!

  1. konica says:

    hi im konica… i read your post about your CD “i m free”, i would love to hear what you’ve created. is there any way i can??? well i love music and i love to sing to the glory of my heart.. it would be great if you give me the priviledge of being a part of your creations! by the way you have a lovely blog… that il b marking as “follow”,keep up the good work!!

  2. 1jason1 says:

    Thanks Konica! I have a link on the right side of my page to Reverbnation that has some of my songs up for a listen. I hope in the next week or so to have my songs available through itunes and Amazon and many more digital services. —–Jason

    • konica says:

      i just plugged in and your music now… honestly your song “i am free”, is great! i herd a female vocal too but your’s was too entertaining! ill b dowloading your CD from you tube soon. keep in touch jason!

Leave a Reply

